PDA

View Full Version : Do I need diesel to cross the Channel?



Thepipdoc
05-03-12, 17:30
......!

rbcoomer
05-03-12, 17:35
No. Provided you have a petrol engined boat or one of the old saily things... :D

David2452
05-03-12, 17:35
Not if you have: A sailboat, a petrol boat, a steam driven boat, a row boat ...

blueglass
05-03-12, 17:58
......!

perhaps you could enlarge

oldgit
05-03-12, 18:20
perhaps you could enlarge

Approx 30 miles.Dover Calais
Say 30% fuel in reserve ?

MY littlebirchwoo
05-03-12, 18:33
or strong arms!:p

grumpy_o_g
05-03-12, 22:14
perhaps you could enlarge



......!

Thepipdoc
06-03-12, 08:01
......!

very good!

Firefly625
06-03-12, 11:20
..is this a "do I need underwater lights fitted to my inflatable sofa to cross the channel" type thread, or was there any particular reason for the question? ;-)

Thepipdoc
06-03-12, 12:48
It was meant to be a joke!
Here's another:
Do I need water to cross the Channel?

rafiki_
06-03-12, 17:08
It was meant to be a joke!
Here's another:
Do I need water to cross the Channel?

Wow, is the drought in the Sarf so severe?

sailorman
06-03-12, 17:12
It was meant to be a joke!
Here's another:
Do I need water to cross the Channel?

Certainly not there is now a tunnel

rafiki_
06-03-12, 17:55
Certainly not there is now a tunnel

Will Pipey's new F43 fit in the Chunnel?

Thepipdoc
06-03-12, 19:46
Will Pipey's new F43 fit in the Chunnel?
If I drop the radar arch it just might, although I'd have to drain the fuel tanks before I let Blighty wouldn't I?