Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Billjratt's Avatar
    Billjratt is online now Registered User
    Location : Firth of Clyde
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,527

    Default Additional wiring in a prestige 32

    I have a friend with a mobo, and we need to get some wires in behind the headlining to fit the telly and some other stuff. The headlining seems to be a one-piece moulding above the windscreen where we want to fit the bits. anyone know how to access without wrecking the place? Also running VHF extension to flybridge so need that access too. Thanks in anticipation, Bill
    Left hand down a bit.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    193

    Default Re: Additional wiring in a prestige 32

    Who supplied the boat to you?

    They should have an aftersales department who although busy following the Southampton Boat Show should be able to furnish you with some information.

    Ben

  3. #3
    Nautorius's Avatar
    Nautorius is offline Registered User
    Location : Gib, OV Marina
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    5,221

    Default Re: Additional wiring in a prestige 32

    On the 32 Prestige there is a vertical channel covered in Vinyl just behind the drivers seat which goes up to the Flybridge. It is quite big, you can not miss it and it just pops off (the salesman showed me at SIBS when I asked the same question). There are also conduits in the roof lining but no idea how to get at them....and who says I do not look closely at boats!

    Cheers

    Paul [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
    Boating is the only thing that keeps me sane!

  4. #4
    Billjratt's Avatar
    Billjratt is online now Registered User
    Location : Firth of Clyde
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,527

    Default Re: Additional wiring in a prestige 32

    Thanks guys, he got it from Prosser marine I think, so I'll direct him there. I can just envisage us knocking ŁKs off the value by graunching something that's always going to be in line of sight...
    Left hand down a bit.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    193

    Default Re: Additional wiring in a prestige 32

    Most of the panels can be replaced too, so if you do decide to use some 'force' to remove anything, make sure the part that isn't moving doesn't get damaged. The trim can all be replaced I believe, all be it at a cost.

    Ben

  6. #6
    pissativlypossed is offline Registered User
    Location : West Midlands & Plymouth
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,378

    Default Re: Additional wiring in a prestige 32

    The roof panel's on our Prestige 36 are held in place by "Big" Velcro pads, if you pull with some force they will come away.
    "Open Another Bottle"

  7. #7
    Billjratt's Avatar
    Billjratt is online now Registered User
    Location : Firth of Clyde
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,527

    Default Re: Additional wiring in a prestige 32

    Thanks again guys. I hope this one's velcro too.
    Left hand down a bit.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •