Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1

    Default Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    Hi

    Does anyone have an IC-M505? If so, please PM me since I'd like to know if yours has the same fault as mine.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    PBooth is offline Registered User
    Location : Lancaster, UK
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    Hi, I fitted an Icom 505 last summer amd I'm very happy with it, I have just fitted the hm162 commandmic in the cockpit. What problem have you had?

    Regads, Peter

  3. #3

    Default Re: Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    PM sent

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    706

    Default Re: Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    pm sent

  5. #5
    earlybird is offline Registered User
    Location : Cumbria; U.K.
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    2,167

    Default Re: Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    I fitted an Icom M505 last late last season. After your post soon after then, I checked mine, and found I have the same software fault, ie. it won't properly accept GPS input for sending certain types of DSC message. Icom have acknowledged an "anomaly" to me, but the promised fix has, so far, not materialised. I wonder if all these sets have the same problem.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    I have just fitted a Icom M505 VHF/DSC can you let me know what fault you have.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    markch - I get a message that you're not accepting PMs. Please enable PMs and I'll drop you a note.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    428

    Default Re: Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    I have one and couldn't get it to talk to an old philips GPS. Can you PM me?
    It will not be difficult Mein Fuhrer! Nuclear reactors could.... heh, I'm sorry, Mr. President.

  9. #9
    galadriel's Avatar
    galadriel is offline Registered User
    Location : Chichester Harbour
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    13,089

    Default Re: Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    I have one linked to a Garmin 152, all seems Ok, what should I be looking for in the way of errors?????
    "You are young and life is long and there is time to kill today
    And then one day you find ten years have got behind you"
    Roger Waters 1972

  10. #10

    Default Re: Icom M505 VHF/DSC - does anyone have one?

    Hi Galadriel, I've sent you a PM with details of the fault. Rhyno

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •