Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Scoring gate??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    17,949

    Default Scoring gate??

    Do we have to pass through a gate at Maritius ?? I can't see it in the client and it isn't clear from the SI's....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    3,856

    Default Re: Scoring gate??

    No. Just keep Mauritius to port - any distance away.

    The real boats have a gate which is a vertical line from Mauritius to the South Pole which is probably why they are taking the shortest route to it. Presumably when they reach it they will alter course.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    5,348

    Default Re: Scoring gate??

    It'll be interesting to see what they do. I was feeling good about being in the same area as them, but now not so sure!
    You never know, I might be right!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    3,856

    Default Re: Scoring gate??

    Me too. I didn't realise at first that they were there for scoring at the gate rather than because it was the best route to take. We will see.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    5,348

    Default Re: Scoring gate??

    Just hoping that light patch grows a bit in the north....
    You never know, I might be right!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    17,949

    Default Re: Scoring gate??

    Thanks guys .... bit tricky doing the research when the internet is dead slow and you're connecting via a mobile!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    3,856

    Default Re: Scoring gate??

    I see you are finally in front of Mrs F. About time too. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •