Default Captain preparation

We have discussed preparing the boat, but what about preparing the captain:

Building experience.
    Qualifications.
    Fitness:
    Mental state: (lift this open for the jokes)

Default Re: Captain preparation

[ QUOTE ]
    Building experience

[/ QUOTE ]

I have extensive building experience, but I'm not sure how applicable it would be - not much call for plastering and brick laying offshore [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
    Never be at a loose end with the http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f1...el/bowline.jpg [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

<span style="color:red">New!...</span>Warrior/Challenger/Voyager owner's website at http://longkeel35.org.uk

Bonjour
    -----------
    Building experience
    ----------
    Experiment :
    - over-exhausting,
    - cold,
    - under eating or drinking,
    - oversail,
    - over wind,
    - behind breaking sea,
    - near-collisison,
    - near wrecking...

And try to survive .... experience will come.
    Eric
    [img]/forums/images/graemlins/ooo.gif[/img]
    Pourquoi faire simple quand on peut faire complique ?

Kilter is offline Registered User

Maybe in a concrete boat? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
    Light travels faster than sound this is why some people appear bright until you hear them

Kilter is offline Registered User

[ QUOTE ]
    Mental state:

[/ QUOTE ]

Be sure you are happy with your own company for however long it's going to take.

Take something along for recreation..at some stage you need to relax.

A tot can be a suitable reward or relaxer too many tots could lead to disaster!
    Light travels faster than sound this is why some people appear bright until you hear them