Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Training Opportunities? Newb Level

Hi all,

As a complete newb, I am trying to get into sailing, not the racing kind and I can't seem to find any courses in my area (south wales, unfortunately Milford Haven is a bit far). I want to learn Yachting and the RYA assures me there are several clubs near me (Swansea, Cardiff and Chepstow) that do a 'Start Yachting' course...on yachts. Chepstow does there's out of Milford Haven (go figure). Swansea (Watersports) appears not actually do anything at all re start yachting or even start sailing (not able to book, does not respond to telephone calls or emails) and Cardiff only uses Dinghy's and doesn't actually do either of them.

Are you guys aware of any opportunities in the area that I could enquire with? I'm after the skills rather than the qualification and I'm available most evenings. I can do the odd day here or there (very flexible).

Default Re: Training Opportunities? Newb Level

Cardiffyacht.co.uk
    See the rainbow not the rain

Cheers! - Enquiry sent

Hopefully the website will be updated soon (according to the team, it's out of date). More hopefully, there will be some opportunity to train, otherwise I'm just going to have crash buy the boat and hope I don't sink (within the first day). ...could be fun.
    Last edited by Luminescent; 14-04-19 at 11:18. Reason: Providing brief update.

Quote Originally Posted by Luminesent View Post
    Cheers! - Enquiry sent

Hopefully the website will be updated soon (according to the team, it's out of date). More hopefully, there will be some opportunity to train, otherwise I'm just going to have crash buy the boat and hope I don't sink (within the first day). ...could be fun.