Page 1 of 8 123456 ... LastLast

Default Total newbie looking for tons of advice.

Hi guys.

Ive always loved being on the water, and had a fascination for boats, and ive decided im going to buy one. And I would appreciate any advice you can offer me and guide me in the right direction. There's a few decisions that I have made , one is that it would need to be a motor cruiser, as opposed to a yacht. I am a lady and it will be me driving it, with my freind/family/grandchildren.(maybe not all together lol).
    It would be nice to sleep on it, and im thinking about one that is towable, as I have a motorhome, and someone could tow the boat to the same destination as the motorhome. And that's all my requirements but prefer to spend around 30k, but if it means spending 50k for what I want then so be it!. I live on the South Coast of the Uk. Would really love some advice.Thankyou.

Default Re: Total newbie looking for tons of advice.

Quote Originally Posted by Nosealegsyet View Post
    Hi guys.

Ive always loved being on the water, and had a fascination for boats, and ive decided im going to buy one. And I would appreciate any advice you can offer me and guide me in the right direction. There's a few decisions that I have made , one is that it would need to be a motor cruiser, as opposed to a yacht. I am a lady and it will be me driving it, with my freind/family/grandchildren.(maybe not all together lol).
    It would be nice to sleep on it, and im thinking about one that is towable, as I have a motorhome, and someone could tow the boat to the same destination as the motorhome. And that's all my requirements but prefer to spend around 30k, but if it means spending 50k for what I want then so be it!. I live on the South Coast of the Uk. Would really love some advice.Thankyou.
    Choose a boat wisely , look at as many boats as you can within your budget .
    Set aside a budget to cover mooring, repairs , insurance , upgrades etc .