Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Cross channel crew needed

Im looking for someone to help crew our Westerly Sealord from Portsmouth to Cherbourg next Saturday/Sunday/Monday. The wind looks like it might be a bit brisk for Saturday so maybe more likely Sunday? Youd have to get the ferry back as a foot passenger Tuesday or Wednesday when Mrs M arrived but if youve got a couple of days then we could call in a couple of places?

The boat is well found and Im an RYA YM Instructor and Examiner if youre interested. Id single hand it but Mrs M says shed prefer it if I had some crew...

Pm me if youre interested and can spare a couple of days?
    Semper aliud

Default Re: Cross channel crew needed

Quote Originally Posted by john_morris_uk View Post
    I’m looking for someone to help crew our Westerly Sealord from Portsmouth to Cherbourg next Saturday/Sunday/Monday. The wind looks like it might be a bit brisk for Saturday so maybe more likely Sunday? You’d have to get the ferry back as a foot passenger Tuesday or Wednesday when Mrs M arrived but if you’ve got a couple of days then we could call in a couple of places?

The boat is well found and I’m an RYA YM Instructor and Examiner if you’re interested. I’d single hand it but Mrs M says she’d prefer it if I had some crew...

Pm me if you’re interested and can spare a couple of days?
    What a temptation, but need too much personal assistance these days to be a worthy crew, more hindrance than help on a saily thingy.I can testify however that the lucky candidate will have a truly great time and in excellent company even before the delightful Mrs M arrives. Plus (very long story that I will be free to tell in full hopefully soon) means that both I and T are temporarily sans passports, thanks/no thanks to UKHO)
    Sermons from my pulpit are with tongue firmly in cheek and without any warranty!

From where in Portsmouth John?

I know someone suitable but just need an idea of the logistics before I talk to him.