With the final four selected, these are the sailors who will be representing Great Britain in the 2016 Olympics in Rio this August.

The announcement of the final four sailors for Team GB comes less than 100 days until the start of the Rio 2016 Olympics.

Luke Patience, Chris Grube, Dylan Fletcher and Alain Sign will join the 11 other athletes who have been selected for the sailing events at the 2016 Olympics.

See the pictures of the team members below

Speaking following the announcement, Team GB Sailing Team Leader and RYA Olympic Manager, Stephen Park said: “We’re delighted and proud to complete our Olympic Games line-up for Rio today, and congratulate Luke and Chris, Dylan and Alain on their selections for Team GB.”

“Finalising the Games team is always an exciting moment and allows us to now really focus on the final run-in and what it takes to win medals in the extremely challenging environment that Rio presents,” he continued.

British sailors have established a proud tradition of excellence in Olympic competition, having won 55 medals – including 26 golds – since sailing made its debut at the inaugural games in 1896.

Great Britain tops the overall Olympic sailing medal table.

Here is the list of the full 2016 GB sailing team:

Giles Scott (Finn); Nick Thompson (Laser); Alison Young (Laser Radial); Bryony Shaw (Women’s RS:X); Nick Dempsey (Men’s RS:X); Hannah Mills (Women’s 470); Saskia Clark (Women’s 470); Charlotte Dobson (49erFX); Sophie Ainsworth (49erFX); Ben Saxton (Nacra 17); Nicola Groves (Nacra 17); Luke Patience (Men’s 470); Chris Grube (Men’s 470); Dylan Fletcher (49er); Alain Sign (49er).