Don't miss your chance to nominate the person you think deserves this year's YJA Yachtman of the Year Award

For your chance to nominate candidates for this year’s Yachting Journalists’ Association Yachtsman of the Year Award all you need to do is click here British candidates are invited from all aspects of the sport including dinghy sailing, powerboating, offshore yacht racing and adventure.

The Yachtsman of the Year Award is presented every year and voted on by the Yachting Journalists’ Association from the nominations put forward both by their members and the public. The winners reflect some of the most skilled and courageous sailors of the last two generations, including offshore sailors such Chay Blyth, Robin Knox-Johnston, Eric Tabarly; windsufing champion Penny Way; and the incredibly successful British Olympic sailing team in 2000.

In recent years, the Yachtsman of the Year Award has gone to Pete Goss, Ellen MacArthur and Ben Ainslie.

To nominate the person you think most deserves this prestigious award, e-mail names together with a brief explanation of their 2002 achievments to: The Yachtsman of the Year Award will be presented on the centre stage on the press and preview day at the London International Boat Show at Earls Court on Thursday 2 January 2003.